Behind Every Cyclist There Is A Dog

It was those times I was struggling to learn cycling. Everyone around me started saying, If you don’t know cycle, people will laugh at you. I was just 7 yrs old, so it was easy for all of them to manipulate my cute thoughts. Yes, I believed them and started learning cycling.

To learn, I borrowed neighbors old bicycle.

Ahhh, I was cycling like a snake with that Bicycle.

Day 1, Evening Time: I felt as if people in and around me are training me for Olympics as soon as I stepped onto it.

Day 2: I was struggling….

Continued….For 2 months

Couldn’t learn

One freaky day, as-usual I started at my routine time, struggling to cycle with the feeling I will never learn and it won’t come. I almost thought of giving up. That day, I said to my self, “this will be my last attempt and tomorrow onwards, I am not going to practice”, and moving on… My mind was totally absent and couldn’t see what was coming opposite to my cycle.

My cycle hit something….oops that’s a street DOG.

I heard a sound…Grrrrrrrrr

Street-dogs-in-Raj-nagar-extension

It was about to attack me and coming near to my cycle. It started chasing me.

Didn’t know what happened, out of that fear, I cycled very fastly that I didn’t realize that actually I was cycling.

I thought of giving up learning cycle.

But DOG taught me cycling ๐Ÿ™‚

Love you DOG. I don’t know your name ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

36 thoughts on “Behind Every Cyclist There Is A Dog

  1. What a wonderful story!! Amazing how animals can push us to do something. I learned cycling when I was around 6 or 7. I started with training wheels and my dad slowly took one out until next thing we know, the extra wheels weren’t touching the ground anymore. So, no dog there but an important quality my dog did teach me was patience. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  2. Hahaha so funny! I also remember myself then enjoying my slow cycling (feeling like I’m a girl in Paris) when suddenly 3 naughty dogs are running after me. I pedaled like hell, and luckily I wasn’t harmed.. But the feeling is so good. It’s exciting!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cute story. I got my first bicycle on my 4th birthday – it had stabilisers on but my older friends said I couldn’t play with them if my bike had stabilisers so one of them removed them for me. I learnt how to ride the bike that day – just to keep up with my firends.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

